Depressing thought of the day

carpandean

It has been 52 days since the last NHL game (Detroit lifting the Cup in Pittsburgh on 6/4)

There are still 58 days to the Sabres' first preseason game (7/22) :wallbash:

The only good perspective is that it has been 112 days since the Sabres' last game, so their offseason is 2/3 done. Then, of course, that gets me thinking about how their offseason is long because they missed the playoffs and I get depressed all over again. :cry:

It has been 52 days since the last NHL game (Detroit lifting the Cup in Pittsburgh on 6/4)

There are still 58 days to the Sabres' first preseason game (7/22) :wallbash:

The only good perspective is that it has been 112 days since the Sabres' last game, so their offseason is 2/3 done. Then, of course, that gets me thinking about how their offseason is long because they missed the playoffs and I get depressed all over again. :cry:

Better to look at it wrt the last Sabres game...

I started playing ice hockey again after about 10 years of not playing. One of my teammates tried to give me pointers but I really didn't follow what he meant. Ended up going on to my DVR and replaying one of the sabres games that i recorded back in November to see what he meant. That... was very depressing to watch and made me even more anxious for this upcoming season.

thank god for the NHL Network :worthy:

Indeed. They've been showing replays of Sabres vs. Islanders from the 2007 playoffs for the last couple of nights and I must admit I got pretty sucked in. I know that season didn't end the way we wanted, but that was a heck of a team.

Indeed. They've been showing replays of Sabres vs. Islanders from the 2007 playoffs for the last couple of nights and I must admit I got pretty sucked in. I know that season didn't end the way we wanted, but that was a heck of a team.