American Idol

PTS

I'm a huge freaking fan. This season seems to have a lot good talent, nice looking girls and of course Taylor Hicks ... the gray haired dude.

He's by far my favorite. If I'm a blues producer, I'd be signing his ass up as soon as he's off the show.

The first season was good, the 2nd and 3rd sucked, last season was good and I think this season should be solid as well.

p.s. I'm not gay ... not that there is anything wrong with that. :P

Hi, my name is Mark. I'm also an American Idolaholic. For me, it's all about Simon. It feels really good to finally say this. Thank you, PTS, for starting this thread.

Oh I agree, Simon is definitely the reason to watch especially during the city auditions. The man does not hold back.

As for Taylor Hicks ... here are three songs off his solo CD ?Under The Radar? ?

Hell of a Day

Heart & Soul

Soul Thing

The man is good.

I missed some of the early performances tonight, but of the ones I saw, two stood out. Lisa Tucker knocked my socks off. What a performance for a 16-year-old. Actually, as Paula said, age doesn't matter. You either have it or you don't. And she had it. Katharine McPhee had it, too. Ahem. She was great, but it was hard to concentrate on her singing when the camera panned her and her tight jeans. During the post-song interview with Ryan Seacrest, she caught herself on camera and exclaimed that her butt looked so big, or something to that effect. That ain't no big ass, sister! How damn cute was she?