Sabres an Influence in NHL 07

slapshot1619

NHL 06 was EA's first step back to being a great game, returning it to a fun, easier-to-play game than the last four or five years worth. I hope EA doesn't fug up their progress by adding a lot of new crap that no one cares about (see the Madden series.)

I am looking forward to seeing the Sabres as one of the better teams in the game, and seeing the updated roster & ratings for its players.

NHL 06 was the first EA hockey game I bought in the last few years - I had rented other ones but returned them quickly, feeling completely underwhelmed.

For now, I have given up on Madden, as the gameplay has gotten steadily worse in the last few years IMO. I was never a fan of the 2K series until NFL 2K5 came out, but once I started playing that, I wouldn't even touch Madden. Too bad EA managed to secure the sole rights to the NFL. Now if I want to play football, its NCAA or nothing.

I love 06... currently playing it almost everyday... I will probably buy 07, but I might wait a few months to try and get it used unless it comes out at 29.99, then I may buy it the first week...

sounds like it will be a little harder and take some getting used to... but they say that every year and it's not long before I figure it out.

as far as "passing the puck more", I always pass the puck, I try to play realistic now... who are they testing the game with that goes end to end with one guy? what fun is that? I like my games looking/playing semi-realistic.

I hope they improve the goalies, they "flop" too much in '06...

I'd like the goalie control in shootouts to be a little easier - never seems like you can make the right move - I feel like I am playing net in a world cup shootout - trying to guess which way to dive.