Are 200 club seats better than 100 level?

GreenDice

Newbie here.

Have not been to too many Sabre games. Always sat at 300 level. Wanted to get better seats for my next game.

Q: Are 200 club seats really better than 100 level seats? I want to get closer but worry about the glass, especially the first few rows. Should I try to get 100 level but higher rows?

Thanks in advance.

welcome...

I've sat in both 100's and 200's... I'd recommend the 200's. They're at the camera level, so its like you're watching the game on tv. Not too far down with bad angles, and not too far up and away from the puck. Plus, in the 200's there's a drink girl so you don't have to get up for your $9.00 gin and tonic.

300's for me.

The 200's are too stuffy. Too many doctors and lawyers and people yelling at you to sit down. I don't need that. I wanna swill beer and root my team on loudly.

Some areas of the 100's are decent. I don't like sitting behind the goal since the advent of the the new nets to protect fans. They annoy me more than anything. If you sit too low, u can't see crap on the other end.

Like PA said, higher the better. If u can get decent seats in the 100's that are in row 20 or higher, youre gold.

300's for me.

The 200's are too stuffy. Too many doctors and lawyers and people yelling at you to sit down. I don't need that. I wanna swill beer and root my team on loudly.

Some areas of the 100's are decent. I don't like sitting behind the goal since the advent of the the new nets to protect fans. They annoy me more than anything. If you sit too low, u can't see crap on the other end.

Like PA said, higher the better. If u can get decent seats in the 100's that are in row 20 or higher, youre gold.

LOL that is very true. When I sit in the 200s and people tell me to sit down I just stand more and yell louder...it's a hockey game for god's sake, you should expect yelling, screaming and foul language. I hate snobs.