Miller joins committee

Via: Buffalo News

‘Miller, Campbell (now with San Jose), Anaheim’s Mathieu Schneider, Ottawa’s Jason Spezza and Tampa Bay’s Jeff Halpern were selected to begin two-year terms as representatives of the NHL Players’ Association. The competition committee, which consists of up to 10 voting members, evaluates matters relating to the game and the way the game is played and makes recommendations to the NHLPA’s executive board and the NHL’s board of governors. The next committee meeting is June 13 in Toronto.’