Home opener against Islanders highlights Sabres schedule

Via: AP

'In all, the Sabres will play eight games (four home, four away) against Northeast Division foes Boston, Montreal, Ottawa and Toronto, as well as four games (two home, two away) against the rest of the Eastern Conference. They will play home games against teams in the Pacific Division (Anaheim, Dallas, Los Angeles, Phoenix and San Jose) and travel to play teams in the Northwest Division (Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, Minnesota and Vancouver).'